Bonzai Classics Home

News // page 2

DPP – The Fractal Affinity

It’s no surprise Danny Patterson, aka DPP, is hooked on electronic music. Surrounded by computers and music from childhood, Danny began programming computers at the age of 8. His teenage years were spent gigging arround Florida in bands playing keys and trumpet. After stumbling upon trackers when he was 13, he began to teach himself to write electronic music. It wasn’t until later that he discovered the music he was producing was an entire popular genre. In 2001 he began attending Florida State Univercity with the intent on a Computer Science degree. Toward the end of 2003, Danny’s first single 3X1CO was signed and released. Shortly after, Danny begin working with well known and talented producer BT on numerous projects including the score for the Patty Jenkin Academy Award winning feature film Monster. Danny transferred to Berklee College Of Music in Boston, MA to study Music Synthesis in 2005 with the hopes of strengthening and developing his musicality. Now a year later his very first artist album is seeing the light. A true experiment of electronic music as we haven’t heard lately!!!

21 February 2017 UPDATES Read more

Quadran – Addictive Motion (Original Release 2007 Bonzai Trance Progressive Cat No. BTPCD-2007-001)

After a string of massive hits from the mid-nineties, Quadran continued to deliver the goods in style and this 2007 album was certainly no exception. Addictive Motion was written and composed by Philippe Van Mullem in its entirety and will remain a lasting legacy to the late great artist who sadly passed away in 2015. The album is full of progressive trance gems, from Trance Orient Express to Turbullar Dance and a brilliant re-working of Free Your Mind. A fitting tribute to a sorely missed inspirational artist.

17 February 2017 UPDATES Read more

Franky Jones – Welcome Into My World (Original Release 1996 Bonzai Records Cat No. BR LP 001)

Franky Jones aka Frank Sels was responsible for many top notch tracks to come out of Bonzai Records since its conception, notably The First Rebirth among many others. In 1996 he graced us with his first studio album as Franky Jones, 16 superb cuts ranging from techno, trance and ambient. Originally released as CD but due to demand a limited edition triple vinyl release was commissioned.

31 January 2017 UPDATES Read more

Ferry Tayle  – Carnet De Vol

Carnet De Vol is the first album by French producer Ferry Tale. An outstanding and very well produced classic trance alum with a quality twitch which includes as well a couple of chill tunes. The album also contains collaborations with Lolo (aka Airwave), Manuel Le Saux, … all in all a must have album for any lover of this kind of music.

26 January 2017 UPDATES Read more

Sagittaire – 60 – Special Edition (Original Release 2007 Musashi Cat No. MSCD-2007-002)

This specially produced album was a closer look into the world of Laurent Veronnez, it brought out his musical genius in many ways. Combining lots of different styles showed us that this guys still has much more to offer. We first saw Sagittaire in 2006 with 1982 and In My Faze, and both of these tracks feature on the continuous mix within the release. It would be seven years before we saw another one from this guise. In 2013 we got a new, upgraded Sagittaire with One Twenty Five.

16 January 2017 UPDATES Read more

Cape Town – Aviateur (Original Release 2008 Camouflage Cat No. CAMCD-2008-001)

Laurent Véronnez, Ludovic Meyer and Peter Schiettekatte made up the progressive trance trio Cape Town and were responsible for a string of top trance tracks in the early to mid 2000’s. Aviateur brought together the trio’s hits under one roof to the delight of many. There can be no doubt that Cape Town created some timeless classics that still resonate today.

9 January 2017 UPDATES Read more

Planisphere – Solarism Remixed (Original Release 2007 Green Martian Cat No. GMD-2007-008)

Remix version of the original album of the same name, this one incorporated a fine selection of remixes that focused on trance and progressive trance with a nice helping of ambient thrown in. Wonderfully put together to create a sublime listening experience, the discerning collector found this one irresistible.

3 January 2017 UPDATES Read more

Planisphere – Lektrophony (Original Release 2005 Green Martian Cat No. GMCD-2005-001)

If you’re a progressive trance/trance lover then this album is an absolute must have. 11 of the very best in trance from Planisphere aka Laurent Veronnez and George Petkidis. Spanning 6 years of releases from this duo, 1998 – 2004, they covered everything and cemented themselves as top artists in their field. A seriously fantastic addition for any collector.

13 December 2016 UPDATES Read more

1 2 3 4 31




Looking for Bonzai merchandise, CD's, vinyls & more!? Then this is the store to go. Wooly hats, hoodies, tees, vinyls, stickers, slipmats, ... & much more.




Listen to our Bonzai Basik Beats radio show with guest mixes and exclusive tracks every Thursday on webradio, Soundcloud and Mixcloud.




Book our next generation or old school DJ's & artists via our booking agency.



Download the Bonzai mobile app for iOS, Android & Windows Phone (coming soon): Bonzai Progressive, Version 1.3

Get the latest Bonzai news as well as tapping into our social media platforms and browse our web store, all on your mobile phone or tablet.