Bonzai Classics Home

News // page 31

Alpha Process – Je T’aime (Original Release 1995 Unique Vinyl Movement Cat No. UVM 007)

Unique Vinyl Movement was an offshoot from Bonzai Records and featured some awesome trance cuts during its time. Je T’Aime from Alpha Process aka Bruno Quartier, F Delval and Terence Fixmer, was one of those tracks that would energise the floors with its driving rhythms and simplistic melodies. The original 12″ also featured 2 stompers on the flip Heart Ascension and Walk In The Space. Quartier was also a member of At The Villa People and the mighty B.B.E. while Fixmer also released on Bonzai Records under his Scanner guise.

21 September 2015 UPDATES Read more

Airwave – When Things Go Wrong (Original Release 2003 Bonzai Trance Progressive BTP-095-2003)

One track that stands out for Airwave fans around the world is the stunning When Things Go Wrong. Released in 2003 this explosive melodic trancer rose to prominence in a very short space of time. Such a simplistic structure that seems to unleash a wave of emotion with every listen. If there was ever a defining moment in emotional, melodic trance, then this one is right up there.

14 September 2015 UPDATES Read more

Airwave – Trilogique (Original Release 2007 Bonzai Trance Progressive BTP-126-2007)

Airwave’s 2005 album was a defining moment for the status Laurent held within the scene. Already heralded as a great, this album solidified that sentiment in concrete. A three part journey filled with all sorts of hidden gems that both surprised and astounded. The title track, Trilogique, got a single release in 2007 on Bonzai Trance Progressive and was pimped out with some fantastic remixes.

14 September 2015 UPDATES Read more

Airwave – Touareg (Original Release 2008 Bonzai Trance Progressive BTPCD2008001)

Another pivotal moment in Airwave’s career came in 2008 with the release of the highly anticipated album Touareg which came packed to the gills with fresh new hits and a full complement of revamped classics. The superb Urban Touareg resides here and remains one of Airwave’s personal favourites. Save Me, Lightspeed, Above The Sky, Division Bell and Sky Blues all get a 2008 makeover here to the delight of many.

14 September 2015 UPDATES Read more

Airwave Featuring Didier Likeng – Sunshine In Your Heart (Original Release 2008 Bonzai Music BONMU 015-12)

Taken from the superb 20087 album Touareg, Sunshine In Your Heart featured the hypnotizing vocals of Didier Likeng in an impressive display of progressive trance music production. The track had an underlying French Kiss vibe peeking out from the synth stabs, while tough beats led us up to that awesome breakdown which was filled with euphoric strings and pads and Didier’s stunning vocal. The original release featured the simply awesome Candy Of Life which quickly became a lot people’s favourite.

14 September 2015 UPDATES Read more

Airwave – Sunday Break (Original Release 2007 Bonzai Trance Progressive BTP-134-2007)

For a long time Airwave has been about the music, whatever genre in whatever style, he always pays attention to the details. Released in 2007 off the 2005 album Trilogique, Sunday Break was a glimpse at the raw talent that lay at the heart of this guys work. Airwave loves the breaks and this one is a fine example, a solid progressive groove over a an equally solid breaks arrangement, this one was a top pick which went down very well indeed.

14 September 2015 UPDATES Read more

Airwave – Save Me (Original Release 2001 Bonzai Trance Progressive BTP-077-2001)

After a string of top rated tracks since 1998, Airwave was now an underground artist on the up. The consistency he shows is second to none with each release having its own unique flavour that appealed to so many, and still does to this day. The 2001 release Save Me was a testament to this, a driving, energetic slice of progressive trance sprinkled with a kaleidoscope of melodies and full of emotion, this one touched the hearts of many. The original 12″ featured the equally superb Mysteries Of Life on the flip.

14 September 2015 UPDATES Read more

Airwave – Redemption (Original Release 2004 Bonzai Trance Progressive MWDD0-001)

Exclusively released for download only at Beatport, Redemption was one of Bonzai’s first digital only issues, coming at a time when physical music media was in decline. A bold move at the time that proved popular as mp3 mixing was on the rise and controllers where starting their campaign of domination. The track quickly became a trance classic among the trance fraternity with driving basslines and uplifting synths.

14 September 2015 UPDATES Read more

1 29 30 31 32 33




Looking for Bonzai merchandise, CD's, vinyls & more!? Then this is the store to go. Wooly hats, hoodies, tees, vinyls, stickers, slipmats, ... & much more.




Listen to our Bonzai Basik Beats radio show with guest mixes and exclusive tracks every Thursday on webradio, Soundcloud and Mixcloud.




Book our next generation or old school DJ's & artists via our booking agency.



Download the Bonzai mobile app for iOS, Android & Windows Phone (coming soon): Bonzai Progressive, Version 1.3

Get the latest Bonzai news as well as tapping into our social media platforms and browse our web store, all on your mobile phone or tablet.