Bonzai Classics Home

Recent posts: Yves Deruyter

Yves Deruyter – D-Album (Full Length) (Original Release 1999 Bonzai Records Cat No. BR CD 99019)

Almost one year after the album’s release, we were treated to a surprise full length edition that not only gave us the original tracks in all their glory, but also an extra four pumping tracks – Salsa House, Open Future, Planet Reactal and Artistic Highlights, with production assistance from Franky Jones and Axel Stephenson. This version of the album became very much sought after and did not disappoint.

13 March 2017 UPDATES Read more

Yves Deruyter – 2001

Regarded as Yves’ best album, 2001 looked at trance and hard trance in a big way and included hit after hit for this guy. Much of the album was brand new material at the time with only a handful having been previously released. Definitely one for the collection here.

7 March 2017 UPDATES Read more

Yves Deruyter – The Rebel (Original Release 1997 Bonzai Records Cat No. BR97129)

Probably one of the most instantly recognisable vocal samples in the world of trance music and beyond provides the intro to Yves’ 1997 smash hit – The Rebel. With a sample from Public Enemy’s Rebel Without A Pause and a hands in the air trance hook on the break, this one definitely ranks very highly among many. Quite simply, a track you have got to have in your arsenal.

13 May 2016 UPDATES Read more

Yves Deruyter – A Story About House (Original Release 1997 Bonzai Records Cat No. BR97124)

YDR continued his run of Hard Trance cuts with this 1997 release – A Story About House. Aside from the original we got a superb remix from The Aggressor and a short acapella snippet of House Voices. This one also got a run on several other labels.

13 May 2016 UPDATES Read more

Yves Deruyter – Born Slippy (Original Release 2004 Bonzai Music Cat No. BM-2004-190)

A cover of the iconic Underworld track, YDR turned this into a massive trance stomper that worked well on the big stage. On the flip side we had a great cut entitled Peace which featured L-Vee in collaboration. This one got snapped up by other labels and gained great support all over.

13 May 2016 UPDATES Read more

Yves Deruyter – Rave City (Original Release 1995 Bonzai Records Cat No.BR 93038)

Rave City was a huge track for many in 1993 and beyond. Classic hoover stabs over a pumping kickdrum alongside electrified hi hats always ensured packed floors at every venue. Coming out at just the right time, this one typified the sound of the day and would still create a buzz even today.

13 May 2016 UPDATES Read more

1 2 3




Looking for Bonzai merchandise, CD's, vinyls & more!? Then this is the store to go. Wooly hats, hoodies, tees, vinyls, stickers, slipmats, ... & much more.




Listen to our Bonzai Basik Beats radio show with guest mixes and exclusive tracks every Thursday on webradio, Soundcloud and Mixcloud.




Book our next generation or old school DJ's & artists via our booking agency.



Download the Bonzai mobile app for iOS, Android & Windows Phone (coming soon): Bonzai Progressive, Version 1.3

Get the latest Bonzai news as well as tapping into our social media platforms and browse our web store, all on your mobile phone or tablet.